You are here: Home Resources Mutual Recognition Arrangements (MRAs)

Mutual Recognition Arrangements (MRAs)

— theme: Mutual recognition of skills
— country: ASEAN
— type: Action Plan

While solid but slow progress has been made towards the goal of free labour mobility in ASEAN through the establishment of eight Mutual Recognition Arrangements (MRAs) that promote cross-border recognition of skills and qualifications, the ASEAN focus has been on highly skilled professions. The Tourism Professionals MRA is, however, an exception. It promotes regional recognition in 32 job areas, from entry to advanced worker levels.

International Labour Organization
Publishing Year
  • r2.pdf — PDF document, 2,194 kB (2,247,472 bytes)
    Document Actions